## Apprentice Event - Written Test Chief Judge: Tim Sweat, Jackson EMC Sponsor: GEMC Federal Credit Union

## EMC Division

	App #	Winning Apprentice	
Third Place Winner	67	Tyler Thurmond	Jackson EMC
Second Place Winner	13	Tyler Dilbeck	Cobb EMC
First Place Winner	78	Collin Ward	Jackson EMC

#### **Municipal Divison**

	App #	Winning Apprentice	
Third Place Winner	37	Billy Cochran	Marietta Power
Second Place Winner	50	Chris Callier	Crisp County Power
First Place Winner	41	Denver Myers	Marietta Power

## Apprentice Event - Hurtman Rescue Chief Judge: Tony Tatum, Jackson EMC

## Sponsor: Altec Industries & Estex Manufacturing Company

## **EMC** Divison

	App #	Winning Apprentice		
Third Place Winner	40	Branson Mincey	Marietta Power	
Second Place Winner	38	Matthew Hawkins	Marietta Power	
First Place Winner	42	Seth Rogers	Marietta Power	

•	App #	Winning Apprentice	
Third Place Winner	15	Dalton Cuthbertson	Cobb EMC
Second Place Winner	72	Jose Rodriguez	Jackson EMC
First Place Winner	14	Austin Cunningham	Cobb EMC

Apprentice Event - Secondary Connector Change out Chief Judge: Rusty Cobb, STL Sponsor: Titan Utility Services

## **EMC** Division

	App #	Winning Apprentice	
Third Place Winner	90	Josh Monsrud	Snapping Shoals EMC
Second Place Winner	15	Dalton Cuthbertson	Cobb EMC
First Place Winner	81	Colby Chapman	Jackson EMC

#### **Municipal Division**

	App #	Winning Apprentice	
Third Place Winner	40	Branson Mincey	Marietta Power
Second Place Winner	36	Garrett Alford	Marietta Power
First Place Winner	38	Matthew Hawkins	Marietta Power

## Apprentice Event - Mystery Event #1 Chief Judge: Greg Phillips, ECG Sponsor: Hilti Tools & Cox Poles

## **EMC** Division

	App #	Winning Apprentice	
Third Place Winner	11	David Gartrell	Cobb EMC
Second Place Winner	14	Austin Cunningham	Cobb EMC
First Place Winner	72	Jose Rodriguez	Jackson EMC

	App #	Winning Apprentice	
Third Place Winner	1	Curtis Eidson	City of Thomasville
Second Place Winner	42	Seth Rogers	Marietta Power
First Place Winner	38	Matthew Hawkins	Marietta Power

Apprentice Event - Mystery Event #2

Chief Judge: Matt Haynes, City of Cartersville

Sponsor: OSR - One Source Restoration

## **EMC** Division

	App #	Winning Apprentice	
Third Place Winner	44	Chase Hemphill	Blue Ridge Mountain EMC
Second Place Winner	15	Dalton Cuthbertson	Cobb EMC
First Place Winner	72	Jose Rodriguez	Jackson EMC

•	App #	Winning Apprentice	
Third Place Winner	42	Seth Rogers	Marietta Power
Second Place Winner	36	Garrett Alford	Marietta Power
First Place Winner	3	Bryce Gay	City of Thomasville

## **Division Apprentice Awards**

EMC Division			
	App #	Winning Apprentice	
Third Place Winner	67	Tyler Thurmond	Jackson EMC
Second Place Winner	74	Kasey Odom	Jackson EMC
First Place Winner	13	Tyler Dilbeck	Cobb EMC

### **Municipal Division**

-	App #	Winning Apprentice	
Third Place Winner	37	Billy Cochran	Marietta Power
Second Place Winner	50	Chris Callier	Crisp County Power
First Place Winner	41	Denver Myers	Marietta Power

## **Overall Apprentice Awards**

	App #	Winning Apprentice	
Fifth Place Winner	90	Josh Monsrud	Snapping Shoals EMC
Fourth Place Winner	78	Collin Ward	Jackson EMC
Third Place Winner	67	Tyler Thurmond	Jackson EMC
Second Place Winner	74	Kasey Odom	Jackson EMC
First Place Winner	13	Tyler Dilbeck	Cobb EMC

## Journeyman Event -Hurtman Rescue Chief Judge: Scott Graham, Flint Energies Sponsor: Altec Industries & Estex Manufacturing Company

## **EMC** Division

	Team#	Winning Team	
Third Place Winner	2	Cobb EMC	Kyle Moore, Blake Goggins, Josh Cash
Second Place Winner	20	Jackson EMC	Matthew Tolar, Jose Salgado, Kevin Grant
First Place Winner	5	Cobb EMC	Aaron Wilmert, Ian Hansman, Jeremy McBrayer

### **Municipal Division**

	Team#	Winning Team	
Third Place Winner	12	Marietta Power	Randal Inskeep, Cory Hursh, Les Wilson
Second Place Winner	11	Marietta Power	Cody Davis, Eric Crisler, Jeremy Bassett
First Place Winner	1	City of Cartersville	Taylor White, Dave Burgess, Greg Sharpton

## Journeyman Event – Hot Tie Chief Judge: Patrick LeCory, Greystone Power Sponsor: Lapco FR

## **EMC** Division

	Team#	Winning Team	
Third Place Winner	17	Jackson EMC	Clay Phillips, Justin Cash, Austin Gragg
Second Place Winner	4	Cobb EMC	Brian Mathison, Justin Maxwell, Jeff York
First Place Winner	21	Jackson EMC	Jeff Sutton, Kaleb Chapman, Jeremy Adams

-	Team#	Winning Team	
Third Place Winner	11	Marietta Power	Cody Davis, Eric Crisler, Jeremy Bassett
Second Place Winner	12	Marietta Power	Randal Inskeep, Cory Hursh, Les Wilson
First Place Winner	1	City of Cartersville	Taylor White, Dave Burgess, Greg Sharpton

Journeyman Event - Mystery Event #1 Chief Judge: Jimmy Dobbins, Cobb EMC Sponsor: Preformed Line Products

## **EMC** Division

	Team#	Winning Team	
Third Place Winner	5	Cobb EMC	Aaron Wilmert, Ian Hansman, Jeremy McBrayer
Second Place Winner	7	GreyStone Power	Matt Williams, Tony Brown, Sam Albright
First Place Winner	20	Jackson EMC	Matthew Tolar, Jose Salgado, Kevin Grant

### **Municipal Division**

	Team#	Winning Team	
Third Place Winner	11	Marietta Power	Cody Davis, Eric Crisler, Jeremy Bassett
Second Place Winner	12	Marietta Power	Randal Inskeep, Cory Hursh, Les Wilson
First Place Winner	1	City of Cartersville	Taylor White, Dave Burgess, Greg Sharpton

## Journeyman Event - Mystery Event #2 Chief Judge: Dwayne Cole, Cobb EMC

Sponsor: Hubble Power

## **EMC** Division

	Team#	Winning Team	
Third Place Winner	5	Cobb EMC	Aaron Wilmert, Ian Hansman, Jeremy McBrayer
Second Place Winner	20	Jackson EMC	Matthew Tolar, Jose Salgado, Kevin Grant
First Place Winner	7	GreyStone Power	Matt Williams, Tony Brown, Sam Albright

	Team#	Winning Team	
Third Place Winner	1	City of Cartersville	Taylor White, Dave Burgess, Greg Sharpton
Second Place Winner	11	Marietta Power	Cody Davis, Eric Crisler, Jeremy Bassett
First Place Winner	12	Marietta Power	Randal Inskeep, Cory Hursh, Les Wilson

## **Division Journeyman Awards**

<b>EMC</b> Division			
	Team#	Winning Team	
Third Place Winner	2	Cobb EMC	Kyle Moore, Blake Goggins, Josh Cash
Second Place Winner	7	GreyStone Power	Matt Williams, Tony Brown, Sam Albright
First Place Winner	20	Jackson EMC	Matthew Tolar, Jose Salgado, Kevin Grant

### **Municipal Division**

	Team#	Winning Team	
Third Place Winner	1	City of Cartersville	Taylor White, Dave Burgess, Greg Sharpton
Second Place Winner	11	Marietta Power	Cody Davis, Eric Crisler, Jeremy Bassett
First Place Winner	12	Marietta Power	Randal Inskeep, Cory Hursh, Les Wilson

#### Senior Division

	Team#	Winning Team	
Third Place Winner			
Second Place Winner			
First Place Winner	19	Jackson EMC/SSEMC SENIOR	Don Ritchey, Victor Hurst, Brett Hurst

## **Overall Journeyman Awards**

	Team#	Winning Teams	
Fifth Place Winner	10	Flint Energies	Brad Knowles, John Mastin, Greg Hill
Fourth Place Winner	2	Cobb EMC	Kyle Moore, Blake Goggins, Josh Cash
Third Place Winner	12	Marietta Power	Randal Inskeep, Cory Hursh, Les Wilson
Second Place Winner	7	GreyStone Power	Matt Williams, Tony Brown, Sam Albright
First Place Winner	20	Jackson EMC	Matthew Tolar, Jose Salgado, Kevin Grant